Costa Award Winners by Category

The Costa Awards, the prestigious literary prize formerly known as the Whitbread Awards, has announced the winners of its categories–novel, debut novel, biography, poetry, and children’s book. The Hand That First Held Mine by Maggie O’Farrell has won for the novel category, and I can’t wait to get my hands on it!

The overall winner for the Costa Book of the Year will be chosen from the catefory winners, and will be announced later this month, so stay tuned!

To learn more, go to

Coffee and a great book–what’s not to love?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s